Apologies on Comments I Made About Junior Seau’s Death

Junior

Even though there's evidence that Junior Seau's death had something to do with injuries sustained from playing football, I just wanted to apologize for some statements I made in response to his death a few days ago on Twitter.

In a nutshell, I said that I felt that he shot himself in the chest to preserve his brain for research, similar to Dave Duerson.  

Even though Mr. Seau's family has agreed to allow his brain to be examined, I wanted to apologize, because the fact is that his brain hasn't been examined yet, and it's just way too soon to jump to conclusions about what happened.

I'm a big proponent for people speaking only when they know what they're talking about, and this time I went against my own standards.

And for that, I apologize.

Mr. Seau, rest in peace.

Links to some football-related Ezinearticles I've written:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment