Why I Started Get2TheLeague.com

League

I thought I'd touch on why I started Get2TheLeague.com real quick.

Without going much into my past, let's say that I was a decent college football player, but other than one visit from the Chiefs and the Bears, I didn't get much interest from NFL teams…  At least that I know of.

Then that dreadful, inevitable day came, where my career as a collegiate football player came to an end.

I wasn't ready to give up on my pro football dream, so I decided to play semi pro football.  I played semi pro ball (and did pretty well, becoming the "Eastern Conference's MVP for the DB Position) hoping that one day a scout would notice me from the stands, and would say, "hey, that kid is too good to be playing semi pro, let's get him a tryout with the Detroit Lions!"  

Silly me.

And since I've been in the representation business, I've noticed that like myself, most player's have absolutely no idea of what they can do to get their foot in the door as a pro football player if they don't get drafted, or picked-up as undrafted free agents.

I started the website with hopes that it can become a resource for guys to learn more about the ins-and-outs of pro football, to increase their chances of living out their dream.

I understand that no matter how much you know, the odds are still going to be against you, but as G.I. Joe used to say, "knowing is half the battle."  

So I ask you to comment on posts, and share some of the information I share, because you just never know what tiny piece of information may be that number in the combination lock that opens the door for somebody…  whether you know them personally, or not.

Have a great weekend, and thanks for reading!

Alvin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

