Why Donovan McNabb Never Got the Respect He Deserved.

Rodney_dangerfields_board_game

I was reading Bleacher Report's article claiming he should retire, and I'm sure most people feel that way at this point in his career.  

But nonetheless, this guy is one of the best to ever play the position, and it's always baffled me why he never got the respect he deserved; whether it's fans, coaches, or even his teammates (you know who I'm talkin' about).  

The guy has been the ultimate professional.  I've never heard the guy say a bad thing about "anybody" publicly, was a Six-time Pro Bowl seclection, NFC Offensive Player of the Year, AND was the NFC PLAYER of the Year once.

I don't get it.  I think his strength may have been his weakness, in that maybe he "should've" called people out more in public, instead of just taking the abuse and not retaliating…  Sometimes people will pick on you until you show them that "you ain't the one."

Regardless, whether he decides to hang up the cleats or not, he gets mad respect from me.

Mr. McNaab, salute.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

