Brandon Jacobs, I Feel You, But C’mon, Dawg…

Brandonjacobs

I was just reading about Brandon Jacobs' issue with the Giants fans booing the team, and although I feel where the brother is coming from, he needs to forget about the fans and focus on his job.

Now don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to diss the dude, because I'm a pretty emotional dude myself.  I've been known to let my emotions get the best of me here and there, but when you play professional sports, you gotta take the good with the bad when it comes to fans.

Granted, I've never personally played pro sports, but I don't think I'm too far off-point on my position on this one.

And now that the fans know they're getting to him, they're liable to do it even more now.  Especially in New York (Lord, help him…).  Fans will say a whole lot of stuff from the stands that they wouldn't say to your face, that comes with the territory.

Brandon's 6-4, 264.  How many of those "fans" that are booing and cussing in the stands do you think would really boo him in-person, in a one-on-one situation? 

Very few, I'd bet.

Regardless of how he really felt, Brandon would've been better-off saying one of the old vanilla responses, like, "…the fans have a right to boo.  We're playing bad football, and they're paying their hard-earned money to attend the games, and they wanna see a good product…"

Brandon Jacobs is a big, physical 'back, and it's only a matter of time before he gets his groove back, as long as he can get some better blocking up-front.  But fans pay their hard-earned money to go to the games, and they're gonna drink and yap, and boo and cuss until Brandon and the Giants give them something to cheer about again.

Let the Giants win two games in-a-row, and the fans will be back cheering like nothing ever happened.  Winning heals all wounds, in the world of pro sports.

It's just the way it is. 

Latest Get2TheLeague.com post: Defensive Tackle Drills that'll Get You Better at What Scouts Look For.  Part 1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

