Sometimes, Walking-on at a Big School is the Best Move

Jordan-kovacs-fs

Every year, a bunch of high school players have to decide whether they're going to take the small school scholarship offer, or choose to walk-on at a bigger school.  

The decision process, for most, goes something like:

"Do I go to the small school that's offering me money to attend, where's I'll have a better chance at playing a lot, or do I go to the bigger school; Where I get to play big-time schools (and on tv), but my chances of starting or playing a lot are smaller?"

Well I just happened to run-across this article about safety Jordan Kovacs at Michigan, who obviously chose the latter choice, and it's paid-off for him, so far.  According to my sources, he has a great shot at getting drafted in 2013.  

Congrats to Mr. Kovacs.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

