3 Reasons Why I’m Done with Fantasy Football

Espn-fantasy-football-2010-ico

Checking out Matt Berry of ESPN.com's annual Draft Day Manifesto reminded me of why I'm done (for now) playing fantasy football.  I know you probably don't care, but here goes anyways.

Reason 1.  I'm a sore loser.  I've been getting my ass handed to me each of the last 5 or so seasons I've played Fantasy Football.  I hate losing.  It's even worse when it's a game where I can't physically affect the outcome, so that makes it even worse, in my opinion.  Last season, I lost about 8 or 9 games in-a-row. 

Reason 2.  I really don't have the time.  Trying to find athletes jobs in real-life is a fun but grueling job, which makes it even harder to spend the time studying players and teams for fantasy football.

And I know what you're thinking… me saying "I don't have the time" is just a cover-up for Reason #1.  Ya know what, you're probably right.

Reason 3.  Damn, I can't think of a third excuse… I mean, reason.  But I'm sure there's another one if I think on it for a sec…  Anyways…

Check out our blog at www.get2theleague.com.  Our latest post is part 2 of our Defensive End Tips series, where we break-down what NFL scouts look for in Defensive Ends.

You should follow me on Twitter, here.  Why?  I don't know.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

