Rashard Mendenhall Sues over the Bin Laden Stuff – My Thoughts

Mendenhall

I'm sure you've heard by now that Rashard is suing Hanesbrands for terminating his endorsement deal.  I'm pretty sure I'm not alone when I say that I didn't even know Rashard Mendenhall had a contract with Champion until they gave him the boot over this Bin Laden tweetin' stuff. 

I honestly don't understand why they ended the endorsement to begin with.  I mean, it's not like people are going to stop buying Champion gear because Rashard Mendenhall made these statements about Bin Laden's death.  

Most people didn't even knew he was endorsing Champion.  OK, let me correct myself.  I didn't know he was endorsing Champion.  Heck I didn't even know Champion still existed, to be honest.

I don't know.  I don't work for Champion, so who knows what the hell they're thinkin'.  Heck, maybe it was a publicity move for Champion.  After all, this is the most I've heard people talk about Champion gear in years, so it's working, if this is all done on purpose.

Enough of my rambling.  What do YOU think about this ordeal?  Do you think Rashard Mendenhall was wrong?  Or do you side with Champion?

We put a lot of work into making Get2TheLeague.com the premier place for info on what it takes to play professional football.  We have some good stuff there, like our latest post where we provide defensive end tips, describing what NFL scouts look for in defensive ends.

You should follow me on Twitter, here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

